Crunchy Creamy Ice Cream

ice cream

It has been a hot sticky Sydney Summer so far. Weather like this makes me crave something cold and yummy!

I was craving ice cream over the weekend and didn’t have any available. I decided to whip up this creamy concoction and am so glad I did!

Crunchy Creamy Ice Cream

  • Servings: 4
  • Difficulty: Super
  • Print

 

Ingredients:

  • 2 bananas, frozen
  • 1/2 small tin coconut cream
  • 1 Tablespoon peanut butter
  • 1 Tablespoon macadamia nuts
  • 1 pinch Himalayan salt

 

Method

  • Throw everything in to a high powered blender and whizz for 1 minute, until blended and creamy, with some crunchy bits still intact.

About psyched4success

"Psyched4Success" encapsulates the 4 foundations for Successful living: Heart - Emotions and Relationships Mind - Psychology and Thinking Body - Physical Health, Movement and Nutrition Spirit - Personal Essence, Values, Goals and Motivation I am a Psychologist with a passion for Holistic Health and Wellness, determined to inspire personal transformation in these foundational areas for success. When i am not working as a Psychologist, Corporate Trainer, and University Tutor, i love spending countless hours in the kitchen creating nutritious organic meals, inspired by a whole foods philosophy, free of gluten, sugar and dairy. I intend to share my creations with you here, as well as my journey from adrenal fatigue to health through my own personal, health, nutrition and lifestyle transformations. I am based in Sydney, Australia, but am an intrepid soul who sets an intention to visit a new destination each year.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment